Estudio de oscilaciones en filamentos solaresExplican el origen de un tipo de galaxiasPISCIS: una herramienta de ciencia ciudadana para analizar imágenes astronómicas

Study of oscillations in solar filaments

An international team of researchers from the Astrophysical Plasmas area of the Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Astronomy (IATE), based on computational simulations, analyzed and modelled how large solar prominences are affected by waves from the solar corona.

Explaining the origin of a type of galaxy

The breakthrough published in the prestigious journal Nature Astronomy was achieved by an international team of scientists led by José Benavides and Mario Abadi, from the National University of Córdoba (UNC) and CONICET, and Laura Sales, from the University of California, Riverside.

PISCIS: a citizen science tool for analysing astronomical images

A team from Instituto de Astronomía Teórica y Experimental (IATE), led by Vanessa Daza, Germán Alfaro and José Benavides, developed an interactive platform in which experts and non-experts can collaborate in the processing of astronomical data.

Fellows

Phone: +54 351 4331066
Phone IP: +54 351 5353776

Germán Alfaro : Beca fin de Doctorado

Germán Alfaro

Beca fin de Doctorado

Contact: german.alfaro@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0180-8207

Laura Baravalle : Beca Postdoctoral - Profesor Ayudante

Laura Baravalle

Postdoctoral Fellow - Auxiliar Professor

Contact: Int. IP 75623, lbaravalle@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6163-8807

Jose Benavides Blanco : Beca fin de Doctorado

Jose Benavides Blanco

Beca fin de Doctorado

Contact: IP 75622, jose.benavides@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1896-0424

Matías Cerioni : Beca Doctoral

Matías Cerioni

Doctoral Fellow

Contacto: matias.cerioni@mi.unc.edu.ar

Tema: Sistemas Planetarios
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2976-2917

Ezequiel Boero : Beca Posdoctoral

Ezequiel Boero

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP75622, ezequiel.boero@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe, Gravitational Lenses

Juan Cabral : Beca Posdoctoral

Juan Cabral

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75620, jbcabral@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Martín Chalela García : Beca posdoctoral

Martín Chalela García

Beca posdoctoral

Contact: Int. 203, mchalela@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9143-7974

Milagros Rita Colazo : Beca interna Doctoral

Milagros Rita Colazo

Beca interna Doctoral

milirita.colazovinovo@gmail.com

Topic: Planetary Systems
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6082-2477

Carlos M. Correa Fayn : Beca Interna Posdoctoral

Carlos M. Correa Fayn

Beca Interna Posdoctoral

Contact: cmcorrea@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1596-5254

Valeria Aylén Cristiani : Beca interna Doctoral

Valeria Aylén Cristiani

Beca interna Doctoral

valeria.cristiani@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0143-7573

Federico Dávila Kurbán : Beca Interna Doctoral

Federico Dávila Kurbán

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 210, fdavilakurban@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5612-6460

Vanessa Daza Perilla : Beca Doctoral

Vanessa Daza Perilla

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: , vanessa.daza@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6216-9053

Emmanuel Gianuzzi : Beca Doctoral

Emmanuel Gianuzzi

Doctoral Fellow

Contacto: egianuzzi@mi.unc.edu.ar

Tema: Sistemas Planetarios y Plasmas Astrofísicos
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8910-4871

Nicolás Augusto Kozameh : Beca Doctoral

Nicolás Augusto Kozameh

Doctoral Fellow

Contacto: augk.89@gmail.com

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Pablo López : Beca fin de Doctorado

Pablo López

Beca fin de Doctorado

Contact: IP 75615, plopez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9596-9812

Ornela Marioni : Beca Interna Doctoral

Ornela Marioni

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: , ornela.marioni@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7289-3114

Gabriel Oio : Beca Postdoctoral

Gabriel Oio

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75623, gabrieloio@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7938-6107

Luis Pereyra : Beca Interna Posdoctoral

Luis Pereyra

Beca Interna Posdoctoral

Contacto: Int. IP 75532, luis.pereyra@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0543-441X

Facundo Rodriguez : Beca Postdoctoral - Profesor Ayudante

Facundo Rodriguez

Postdoctoral Fellow - Auxiliar Professor

Contact: Int. IP 75622, facundo.rodriguez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2039-4372

Agustín Miguel Rodríguez Medrano : Beca interna Doctoral

Agustín Miguel Rodríguez Medrano

Beca interna Doctoral

arodriguez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8070-9869

Agustín Rost : Beca Doctoral

Agustín Rost

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75622, a_rost@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas

Marcelo Rubio : Beca Posdoctoral

Marcelo Rubio

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 207, merubio@famaf.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7298-3128

Abril Sahade : Beca Doctoral

Abril Sahade

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75534 asahade@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5400-2800

Juan Manuel Salerno : Beca Interna Doctoral

Juan Manuel Salerno

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int.IP 75538, jsalerno@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Emanuel Sillero Ros : Beca Posdoctoral

Emanuel Sillero Ros

Postdoctoral Fellow

esillero@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe

Antonela Taverna : Beca Posdoctoral

Antonela Taverna

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 205, ataverna@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1864-005X

Román Vena Valdarenas : Beca Interna Doctoral

Román Vena Valdarenas

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75601, roman.vena-valdarenas@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Gabriela Volpe : Beca Doctoral

Gabriela Volpe

Doctoral Fellow

Contacto: Int. IP 75504, gabriela.volpe@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Federico Zopetti : Beca Posdoctoral

Federico Zopetti

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: 4331063/4/5, Int. 222, federico.zopetti@unc.edu.ar

Tema: Sistemas Planetarios
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3876-0887

Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

The 13.8 billion years of the Universe is enough time to form giant objects, being the galaxies one of the most interesting. Galaxies are truly island universes where […]

Read More
Stellar Astrophysics

El Universo está plagado de estrellas y la mayoría de ellas forman sistemas estelares y asociaciones. Entre los muchos sistemas estelares que pueden observarse, los cúmulos estelares (CE) se encuentran […]

Read More
Large Scale Structure of the Universe

The large-scale structure of the Universe is the field of cosmology that studies the distribution of the matter in the Universe on the largest scales […]

Read More
Astrophysical Plasmas

The plasma is the most common state of the baryonic matter in the Universe (99%). Most of a star, the interplanetary and interstellar medium, and the ionosphere, are plasmas […]

Read More
Planetary Systems

Los estudios desarrollados por los integrantes del Grupo de Sistemas Planetarios buscan descifrar el origen y la evolución dinámica de planetas y cuerpos menores que orbitan el Sol u otras estrellas. […]

Read More
en_USEnglish
es_AREspañol de Argentina en_USEnglish
Visit Us On Youtube