Lentes para ver cómo se distribuye la materia en el universoReconstruyendo las órbitas galácticas con Inteligencia ArtificialAnálisis exhaustivo de eyecciones de plasma solar

Lenses to see how is matter distributed in the universe

An international research team led by Elizabeth Gonzalez of the Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Astronomy (IATE) analysed how matter is distributed in galaxy clusters, using an effect called 'gravitational lensing'.

Reconstructing orbits of galaxies with Artificial Intelligence

A research team from the Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Astronomy (IATE), with the collaboration of researchers from La Plata and Chile, developed a machine learning method that allows the reconstruction of the galaxy orbits from their observed positions.

Comprehensive analysis of solar plasma ejections

Researchers from the Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Astronomy (IATE), together with an international team, published an article in which, based on observations, the deviations of solar material ejections are studied.

Fellows

Phone: +54 351 4331066
Phone IP: +54 351 5353776

Germán Alfaro : Beca Doctoral

Germán Alfaro

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: german.alfaro@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0180-8207

Laura Baravalle : Beca Postdoctoral - Profesor Ayudante

Laura Baravalle

Postdoctoral Fellow - Auxiliar Professor

Contact: Int. IP 75623, lbaravalle@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Jose Benavides Blanco : Beca Doctoral

Jose Benavides Blanco

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75622, jose.benavides@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1896-0424

Martín Chalela García : Beca posdoctoral

Martín Chalela García

Beca posdoctoral

Contact: Int. 203, mchalela@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe

Carolina Charalambous : Beca Posdoctoral

Carolina Charalambous

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: ccharalambous@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Planetary Systems
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9196-5734

Milagros Rita Colazo : Beca interna Doctoral

Milagros Rita Colazo

Beca interna Doctoral

milirita.colazovinovo@gmail.com

Topic: Planetary Systems
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6082-2477

Carlos M. Correa Fayn : Beca Interna Doctoral

Carlos M. Correa Fayn

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: cmcorrea@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1596-5254

Valeria Aylén Cristiani : Beca interna Doctoral

Valeria Aylén Cristiani

Beca interna Doctoral

valeria.cristiani@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0143-7573

Federico Dávila Kurbán : Beca Interna Doctoral

Federico Dávila Kurbán

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 210, fdavilakurban@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5612-6460

Vanessa Daza Perilla : Beca Doctoral

Vanessa Daza Perilla

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: , vanessa.daza@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Pablo López : Beca Doctoral

Pablo López

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75615, plopez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe

Ornela Marioni : Beca Interna Doctoral

Ornela Marioni

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: , ornela.marioni@alumnos.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7289-3114

Gabriel Oio : Beca Interna Doctoral

Gabriel Oio

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75623, gabrieloio@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7938-6107

Facundo Rodriguez : Beca Postdoctoral - Profesor Ayudante

Facundo Rodriguez

Postdoctoral Fellow - Auxiliar Professor

Contact: Int. IP 75622, facundo.rodriguez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2039-4372

Adriana Rodriguez Kamenetzky : Beca Posdoctoral

Adriana Rodriguez Kamenetzky

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75623, adriana.rodriguez@unc.edu.ar

Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy. Interstellar Medium

Agustín Miguel Rodríguez Medrano : Beca interna Doctoral

Agustín Miguel Rodríguez Medrano

Beca interna Doctoral

arodriguez@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe

Agustín Rost : Beca Doctoral

Agustín Rost

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75622, a_rost@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas

Marcelo Rubio : Beca Posdoctoral

Marcelo Rubio

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 207, merubio@famaf.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7298-3128

Abril Sahade : Beca Doctoral

Abril Sahade

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: IP 75534 asahade@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Astrophysical Plasmas
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5400-2800

Emanuel Sillero Ros : Beca Posdoctoral

Emanuel Sillero Ros

Postdoctoral Fellow

esillero@oac.unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe

Antonela Taverna : Beca Posdoctoral

Antonela Taverna

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. 205, ataverna@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Large Scale Structure of the Universe
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1864-005X

Román Vena Valdarenas : Beca Interna Doctoral

Román Vena Valdarenas

Doctoral Fellow

Contact: Int. IP 75601, roman.vena-valdarenas@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Gabriela Volpe : Beca Doctoral

Gabriela Volpe

Doctoral Fellow

Contacto: Int. IP 75504, gabriela.volpe@unc.edu.ar

Topic: Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

Federico Zoppetti : Beca Posdoctoral

Federico Zoppetti

Postdoctoral Fellow

Contact: 4331063/4/5, Int. 222, federico.zopetti@unc.edu.ar

Tema: Sistemas Planetarios

Galactic and Extragalactic Astronomy

The 13.8 billion years of the Universe is enough time to form giant objects, being the galaxies one of the most interesting. Galaxies are truly island universes where […]

Read More
Stellar Astrophysics

El Universo está plagado de estrellas y la mayoría de ellas forman sistemas estelares y asociaciones. Entre los muchos sistemas estelares que pueden observarse, los cúmulos estelares (CE) se encuentran […]

Read More
Large Scale Structure of the Universe

The large-scale structure of the Universe is the field of cosmology that studies the distribution of the matter in the Universe on the largest scales […]

Read More
Astrophysical Plasmas

The plasma is the most common state of the baryonic matter in the Universe (99%). Most of a star, the interplanetary and interstellar medium, and the ionosphere, are plasmas […]

Read More
Planetary Systems

Los estudios desarrollados por los integrantes del Grupo de Sistemas Planetarios buscan descifrar el origen y la evolución dinámica de planetas y cuerpos menores que orbitan el Sol u otras estrellas. […]

Read More
en_USEnglish
es_AREspañol de Argentina en_USEnglish
Visit Us On Youtube